Jeff’s New Look

Rallystache_medium

c/o TheLaunchingPad

After shaving off the beard, the “rally stache” just doesn’t work the same way.

Frenchy sat out today’s game against the Cubs after a 0-4 showing in the Desert that included 6 LOB’s and a GIDP  against the Snakes. I’m not trying to rip on Frenchy but maybe he needs more than a few spot sit out’s to get the bat going again. 

I was hopeful when he was sent to Mississippi he would have time to clear his head, retool, and get his act together. But Wren’s bizarre decision making made that a futile effort. A good week on the bench and some time to unplug may do him some good. 

But what do I know? I’m no hitting coach. 

All I can say is, I wish Francoeur the best and hope for the return of the (almost) .300, 100+ RBI season real soon. 

And I hope that mustache works out for him… the beard didn’t. 

 

~JB

 

Leave a Reply

